Yo Ho, Yo Ho!

Yo Ho, Yo Ho, A Pirate’s Life For Me!

Well, it’s finally happening.  After months of waiting and a ton of paperwork, I am finally on my way to joining Disney Cruise Lines!  Tomorrow I am flying out to Orlando, FL where I’ll be staying at the Disney All-Star Sports Resort (naturally) for a couple days of training before joining the Disney Fantasy.

However, watching both Titanic AND Poseidon recently may not have been the wisest choice, seeing as I will be spending the next four months roaming the high seas.  Therefore I’m actually looking forward to the PST (Personal Survival Training) session.  Hopefully I won’t be as nervous about rogue waves (aka freak waves, monster waves, and killer waves – look it up!) once I’ve learned to deploy my very own survival suit and navigate life boats…

But thoughts of possible peril aside, I’m super duper excited! In case you aren’t aware or have somehow forgotten, I will be working as a Youth Activities Counselor on the Disney Fantasy.  Basically I’ll be getting paid to play and hang out with kids all day while living on a giant ship and traveling around the Caribbean.  Huzzah!

This is definitely going to be a summer to remember and I’m looking forward to sharing lots of good stories and pictures with everyone.  I’ve got absolutely no clue how often I’m going to be able to get online, but I have every intention of updating this blog somewhat regularly.  And remember, there’s no cell service in the ocean so don’t get mad if I don’t call.  BUT if you want to send me stories or words of wisdom, e-mail, facebook, and WhatsApp (thanks Carolyn!) are all good options.

Alrighty peeps, I’m going to miss you all a bunch.  Stay safe and keep me up to date with your shenanigans  – I will be sure to do the same.

LOVE, GRACE/ELLE/TWINNY

Disney Fantasy

Leave a Reply

