I got a ticket for the long way round.

Two bottle whiskey for the way.  And I sure would like some sweet company, And I’m leaving tomorrow, what do ya say?  When I’m gone, When I’m gone, You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone, You’re gonna miss me by my hair, You’re gonna miss me everywhere, oh, You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone.  I’ve got my ticket for the long way round, The one with the prettiest of views, It’s got mountains, it’s got rivers, it’s got sights to give you shivers, But it sure would be prettier with you.  When I’m gone, When I’m gone, You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone, You’re gonna miss me by my walk, You’re gonna miss me by my talk, oh, You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone.

In case you haven’t figured it out yet, I’ve watched Pitch Perfect twice this week and I still can’t get the song out of my head.

Celebrities – Yesterday I got to ride in an elevator with both Mickey Mouse AND Pluto.  So basically what I’m trying to say is, it was a good day.

We All Speak Kid – The other night I ended work with two kids, Santiago (Santi) and Victoria.  Neither of them spoke a lick of English aside from the names for colors, but we spent over half an hour, just the three of us, laughing and making fun of each other while coloring.  It was beautiful and amazing.

Kid Math – during Disney Trivia, while discussing why there are only 99 puppies in the movie 101 Dalmatians (hint, there are 2 adults and 101 total, therefore 101-2=99 puppies):

Counselor: “What do you have when you take 2 away from 101?”

Child: “4!”

Questions – There are a lot of silly questions from guests that don’t think before they speak.

Guest: “Do the stairs work?”

Counselor: “If you use your feet, they do”

The Target Effect – I went to target this morning to get face wash.  I came back with face wash, gum, trail mix, Pringles, jolly ranchers, tootsie pops, Mickey Mouse band aids (I already have a full box of regular band aids), a water bottle, sunscreen, and nail polish.

 

Later, Aligator

In a while, Crocodile

See you soon, … Spoon

Leave a Reply

