Reunited and it feels so gooooood!

All good things must come to an end. And thus, it was with a heavy heart that I had to say goodbye to Edge last week.  It’s been nice knowing ya, but I had to move on, or down rather. Back down to the Oceaneer Lab (what up labbies, I’m baaaaack!). That’s right, and it’s all so that I could train my own very first new hire – Catie, you’re going to be great!

I’m really going to miss my little Edgelines. The kids, the space, the programs, the increased freedom and control, and even the added responsibility.  But I’ve also really enjoyed being back in the Lab so far (I’ve missed you, Gunter).  You know, in case you missed the entire beginning on this blog’s history, I spent my whole first contract in the Oceaneer Lab, and I had a blast.  It might still take me a while to get back into the Craft Room mindset, but I’m ready for the tissue paper and pom poms!

On a side note, I’m now addicted to beef jerky.  Thanks Oceans/Crew Mess, for scaring me off conventional meat choices.

Yum.

7 weeks left!

Leave a Reply

